

Committee Membership 2023-24

Last approved July 2023. Updated October 2023

| Last approved July 2023. Updated October 2023 | |
|--|---|
| Corporation | Jo Brownlee (Support Staff Governor) |
| | Steve Cook |
| 19 members: | Alan Foster (Corporation Vice-Chair) |
| 13 Independent | Diana Hoskins |
| 1 Principal | Dr Geetha Karunanayake |
| 2 Staff | Pat Mould (Corporation Chair) |
| 2 Students | Bob Overment |
| 1 Parent | Colin Peaks (Principal) |
| | Dr Hadiza Sa'id |
| In attendance: | Cllr Denise Thompson |
| SLT as appropriate | Lois Thorley (Teaching Staff Governor) |
| External Auditor as appropriate | Paul Waltham (Careers and Local Skills Link) |
| Clerk | Trevor Wray (Safeguarding Link) |
| Quorum: 8 members | 2 x Student Governors |
| | |
| | |
| | 1 x Parent Governor vacancy |
| | 3 x Independent Governor vacancy |
| | |
| Finance and General Purposes | Jo Brownlee |
| 7 members | Alan Foster |
| | Pat Mould |
| In attendance: | Bob Overment |
| SLT as appropriate | Colin Peaks (Principal) |
| Clerk | Dr Hadiza Sa'id |
| Quorum: 3 members | |
| | |
| | 1 x Vacancy |
| Quality and Standards | Alan Foster |
| 7 members | Diana Hoskins |
| | Pat Mould |
| In attendance: | Colin Peaks (Principal) |
| SLT as appropriate | Lois Thorley |
| Clerk | Paul Waltham |
| Quorum: 3 members | |
| | |
| | 1 x Vacancy |
| Audit | 1 x Vacancy Steve Cook |
| Audit | Steve Cook |
| Audit Min 5 members, max 6 members | Steve Cook Dr Geetha Karunanayake |
| Min 5 members, max 6 members | Steve Cook Dr Geetha Karunanayake Cllr Denise Thompson |
| Min 5 members, max 6 members In attendance: | Steve Cook Dr Geetha Karunanayake |
| Min 5 members, max 6 members In attendance: SLT as appropriate | Steve Cook Dr Geetha Karunanayake Cllr Denise Thompson |
| Min 5 members, max 6 members In attendance: SLT as appropriate External Auditor as appropriate | Steve Cook Dr Geetha Karunanayake Cllr Denise Thompson |
| Min 5 members, max 6 members In attendance: SLT as appropriate External Auditor as appropriate Clerk | Steve Cook Dr Geetha Karunanayake Cllr Denise Thompson |
| Min 5 members, max 6 members In attendance: SLT as appropriate External Auditor as appropriate | Steve Cook Dr Geetha Karunanayake Cllr Denise Thompson Trevor Wray |
| Min 5 members, max 6 members In attendance: SLT as appropriate External Auditor as appropriate Clerk | Steve Cook Dr Geetha Karunanayake Cllr Denise Thompson |



| Remuneration | Audit Chair |
|-----------------------------|---------------------------------------|
| Up to 7 members | F&GP Chair |
| In attendance: | Q&S Chair |
| Principal | Pat Mould (Search & Governance Chair) |
| Clerk | Cllr Denise Thompson |
| Quorum: 3 members | Steve Cook |
| Search and Governance | Audit Chair |
| Up to 7 members | F&GP Chair |
| In attendance: | Q&S Chair |
| SLT as appropriate | Pat Mould (Chair / Committee Chair) |
| Clerk | Colin Peaks (Principal) |
| Quorum: 3 members | Cllr Denise Thompson |
| Special Committee 3 members | Appointed as required |
| Appeals Committee 3 members | Appointed as required |

With the exclusion of Search and Governance Committee, the Chair of each Committee will be elected annually and usually at the first meeting of the term in accordance with Standing Orders Clause 14.

Committee Chairs when elected also serve on the Remuneration Committee and Search and Governance Committee.