

## **Committee Membership 2024-25**

Approved 4 December 2024

Corporation	Sara Atkinson (Parent Governor)
Corporation	Jo Brownlee (Support Staff Governor)
	Steve Cook
19 members:	
13 Independent	Alan Foster
1 Principal	Diana Hoskins (SEND Link)
2 Staff	Dr Geetha Karunanayake
2 Students	Pat Mould (Corporation Chair)
1 Parent	Andrea Page
	Colin Peaks (Principal)
In attendance:	Dr Hadiza Sa'id
SLT as appropriate	Cllr Denise Thompson
External Auditor as appropriate	Lois Thorley (Teaching Staff Governor)
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	Paul Waltham (Careers and Local Skills Link)
Corporation)	Trevor Wray (Safeguarding Link & Corporation Vice-
Quorum: 8 members	Chair)
	2 x Student Governors
	3 x Independent Governor vacancy
Finance and General Purposes	Jo Brownlee
7 members	Alan Foster (Committee Chair)
	Pat Mould
In attendance:	Andrea Page
SLT as appropriate	Colin Peaks (Principal)
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	Dr Hadiza Sa'id
Corporation)	
Quorum: 3 members	1 Vacancy
Quality and Standards	Alan Foster
7 members	Diana Hoskins (Committee Chair)
7 members	Pat Mould
In attendance.	Andrea Page
In attendance:	Colin Peaks (Principal)
SLT as appropriate	Lois Thorley
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	Paul Waltham
Corporation)	
Quorum: 3 members	
Audit	Sara Atkinson
Audit	
Min 5 members, max 6 members	Steve Cook (Committee Chair) Diana Hoskins
	Diana Hoskins Dr Geetha Karunanayake
In attendance:	·
SLT as appropriate	Cllr Denise Thompson
External Auditor as appropriate	Trevor Wray
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	
Corporation)	
Quorum: 3 members	



Remuneration	Audit Chair
Up to 7 members	F&GP Chair
In attendance:	Q&S Chair
Principal	S&G Chair
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	Cllr Denise Thompson
Corporation)	Trevor Wray
Quorum: 3 members	Steve Cook (if not elected as Audit Chair)
Search and Governance	Audit Chair
Up to 7 members	F&GP Chair
In attendance:	Q&S Chair
SLT as appropriate	Pat Mould (Chair / Committee Chair)
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	Colin Peaks (Principal)
Corporation)	Cllr Denise Thompson
Quorum: 3 members	Trevor Wray
Special Committee 3 members	Appointed as required
Appeals Committee 3 members	Appointed as required

With the exclusion of Search and Governance Committee, the Chair of each Committee will be elected annually and usually at the first meeting of the term in accordance with Standing Orders Clause 14.

Committee Chairs when elected also serve on the Remuneration Committee and Search and Governance Committee.