## **Committee Membership 2025-26**

Approved 2 July 2025

Approved 2 July 2025	
Corporation	1. Sara Atkinson (Parent Governor)
	2. Jo Brownlee (Support Staff Governor)
19 members:	3. Alan Foster
13 Independent	4. Diana Hoskins (SEND Link)
1 Principal	5. Dr Geetha Karunanayake
2 Staff	6. Pat Mould (Chair of the Corporation)
2 Students	7. Andrea Page
1 Parent	8. Colin Peaks (Principal)
	9. Dr Hadiza Sa'id
In attendance:	10. Cllr Denise Thompson
SLT as appropriate	11. Lois Thorley (Teaching Staff Governor)
External Auditor as appropriate	12. Paul Waltham (Careers and Local Skills Link)
	13. Trevor Wray (Safeguarding Link & Corporation
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	Vice-Chair)
Corporation)	14. Student Governor
Quorum: 8 members	15. Student Governor
	16. Independent Governor vacancy
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	<ol> <li>Independent Governor vacancy</li> <li>Independent Governor vacancy</li> </ol>
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	19. Independent Governor vacancy
Finance and General Purposes	1. Jo Brownlee
7 members	2. Alan Foster
7 members	3. Pat Mould (Chair of the Corporation)
In attendance	4. Andrea Page
In attendance:	5. Colin Peaks (Principal)
SLT as appropriate	6. Dr Hadiza Sa'id
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	7. Vacancy
Corporation)	
Quorum: 3 members Quality and Standards	1. Alan Foster
	2. Diana Hoskins
7 members	3. Pat Mould (Chair of the Corporation)
	4. Andrea Page
In attendance:	5. Colin Peaks (Principal)
SLT as appropriate	6. Lois Thorley
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	7. Paul Waltham
Corporation)	7. Faul Walchall
Quorum: 3 members	
Audit	1. Sara Atkinson
Min 5 members, max 6 members	2. Diana Hoskins
	3. Dr Geetha Karunanayake
In attendance:	4. Cllr Denise Thompson
SLT as appropriate	5. Trevor Wray (Vice Chair of the Corporation)
External Auditor as appropriate	6. Vacancy
Governance Professional (Clerk to the	
Corporation)	
Quorum: 3 members	

Remuneration Up to 7 members In attendance: Principal Governance Professional (Clerk to the Corporation)	<ol> <li>Audit Chair</li> <li>F&amp;GP Chair</li> <li>Q&amp;S Chair</li> <li>S&amp;G Chair (Chair of the Corporation)</li> <li>Cllr Denise Thompson</li> <li>Trevor Wray (Vice Chair of the Corporation)</li> </ol>
Quorum: 3 members	
Search and Governance Up to 7 members In attendance: SLT as appropriate Governance Professional (Clerk to the Corporation) Quorum: 3 members	<ol> <li>Audit Chair</li> <li>F&amp;GP Chair</li> <li>Q&amp;S Chair</li> <li>Pat Mould (Chair / Committee Chair)</li> <li>Colin Peaks (Principal)</li> <li>Cllr Denise Thompson</li> <li>Trevor Wray (Vice Chair of the Corporation)</li> </ol>
Special Committee 3 members Appeals Committee	Appointed as required Appointed as required
3 members	

With the exclusion of Search and Governance Committee, the Chair of each Committee will be elected annually and usually at the first meeting of the term in accordance with Standing Orders Clause 14.

Committee Chairs when elected also serve on the Remuneration Committee and Search and Governance Committee subject to any preclusion within the Instruments and Articles or Standing Orders.