

Committee Membership 2022-23

Approved July 2022 Updated Dec 2022

Updat	ed Dec 2022
Corporation	Steve Cook
•	Alan Foster (Corporation Vice Chair)
19 members:	Leila Goring (Safeguarding Link Governor and Careers
13 Independent	Link Governor)
1 Principal	Diana Hoskins
2 Staff	Dr Geetha Karunanayake
2 Students	Pat Mould (Corporation Chair)
	Bob Overment
1 Parent	Colin Peaks (Principal)
T 1	Dr Hadiza Sa'id
In attendance:	Cllr Denise Thompson
SLT as appropriate	
External Auditor as appropriate	Lois Thorley (Teaching Staff Governor)
Clerk	Daniel VanTilburg (Staff Support Governor)
Quorum: 8 members	Trevor Wray
	2 x Student Governors
	1 x Parent Governor vacancy
	3 x Independent Governor vacancy
	Alan Fashar (Campaithea Chair)
Finance and General Purposes	Alan Foster (Committee Chair)
7 members	Pat Mould
	Bob Overment
In attendance:	Colin Peaks (Principal)
SLT as appropriate	Dr Hadiza Sa'id
Clerk	Daniel VanTilburg
Quorum: 3 members	
	1 x Vacancy
Quality and Standards	Alan Foster
7 members	Leila Goring
	Diana Hoskins (Committee Chair)
In attendance:	Pat Mould
SLT as appropriate	Colin Peaks (Principal)
Clerk	Lois Thorley
Quorum: 3 members	
	1 x Vacancy
Audit	Steve Cook (Committee Chair)
Min 5 members, max 6 members	Dr Geetha Karunanayake
	Cllr Denise Thompson
In attendance:	Trevor Wray
SLT as appropriate	
External Auditor as appropriate	1-2 Vacancies
Clerk	

Quorum: 3 members	
Remuneration Up to 7 members	Steve Cook (Audit Chair) Alan Foster (Vice-Chair / F&GP Chair) Diana Hoskins (Q&S Chair)
In attendance: Principal Clerk	Pat Mould (Chair / Search & Governance Chair) Cllr Denise Thompson
Quorum: 3 members	Up to 2 Vacancies
Search and Governance	Steve Cook (member / Audit Chair)
Up to 7 members	Alan Foster (Vice Chair / F&GP Chair)
	Diana Hoskins (Q&S Chair)
In attendance:	Pat Mould (Chair / Committee Chair)
SLT as appropriate	Colin Peaks (Principal)
Clerk	Cllr Denise Thompson
Quorum: 3 members	
Special Committee	Appointed as required
3 members	
Appeals Committee 3 members	Appointed as required

N.B. With the exclusion of Search and Governance Committee, the Chair of each Committee will be elected annually and usually at the first meeting of the term in accordance with Standing Orders Clause 14.